The diary of me and my little guy in lockdown

lockdown

Hello Stoma-licious people! I hope everyone is doing well. I’ve finally decided to try and use this time to be a bit more dedicated than I have been of late on this page! I’m hoping to provide some interesting, insightful and fun content for you during the current lockdown!

I have so many thoughts swarming around in my head but wanted to post something now to force me to pull my finger out!!!

First up I want to keep a bit of a personal record of what we’ve all been experiencing these past few months, so I figure I may as well share it with you lovely lot! I’m aiming to post regular photos, tidbits and other random thoughts. Some will be IBD/ostomy related, some not! I have named this “The diary of my little guy (aka what I call my stoma!) in lockdown!”.

I’m also working on a blog post about the parallels of life with Crohn’s versus the current COVID 19 world. It’s taking me a while to get all my thoughts on paper (I already have 8 parallels), so please bear with me.

As we can’t travel anywhere at the moment, I am having major withdrawals, so I thought I’d join the band wagon of the online quiz phenomenon! I’ve come up with the Stoma-licious “where in the world is my stoma” Quarantine Quiz. Still working on the format, but watch this space!

I hope you will enjoy, and I would love your comments and input along the way!

Stay well and safe,
Laura xx

PS. Obviously I don’t go around with a mask over my ostomy bag – photo for attention only!!

Leave a comment