Happy World Ostomy Day!!! #SuperStoma

Happy World Ostomy Day!!!
Having a bit of fun playing around with Phototastic turning my stoma into a #SuperStoma! But seriously, even without the cape and mask, my stoma truly is super!
It’s given me back my health, enabled me to travel the world, and live life to the full without constantly worrying about where the nearest toilet is. It doesn’t hold me back in the slightest. I wear what I like, eat what I like, and do what I like! I’ve met so many awesome people and am proud to be part of the ostomy community, helping raise awareness, break down taboos and navigate the journey together.
I could write pages and pages of why I think my stoma is super – but you can check out my top 10 Reasons Life is Great with a Stoma here!
I know it’s not the easiest of journeys for everyone, but I am so grateful for my stoma and all that it has done for me. To all you other ostomates out there, stand proud, rock those bags, and remember you are not alone in this. Acceptance can take time, and even if you don’t feel your stoma is super all of the time (mine has its moments!!), try to look for the good in every day and keep smiling 🙂
Laura x
SuperStoma

Leave a comment